Women's 9-Hole Champion of Champions - Te Ngutu GC

The 9-hole Champion of Champions were held at Te Ngutu GC on Monday 21st October. It proved to be a very successful day for Te Ngutu golfer Manu Knapp who took out 3 of the 4 titles available. Knapp won the Gross with a 45, six strokes ahead of Fitzroy's Haley Walls. The Division 1 net - 35 on countback form Walls and Manaia golfer Bev Hawkes. Which in turn gave her claim to the District Shield for the lowest net score on the day. Anthea Davidson -Urenui shot 36, to win the Division 2 best net by one Stroke from Lois Ingles - Fitzroy and Elwyn Robins- Te Ngutu.

Louise Abbott presenting Mana Knapp the District Shield